My Nail Polish Collection: Part 2

*Recently I have seen that the pictures on the blog aren’t showing up. If you can’t see any pictures here please let me know by leaving a comment below or DMing me on Twitter, thank you*

As you may have seen last week, I uploaded the first half of my nail polish collection. Today I upload the second half. Hope you enjoy!

Rimmel London:

I have tried quite a few polishes from Rimmel London but had to throw nearly all of them out because they got very thick and weren’t possible to apply onto my nails. This doesn’t mean they aren’t good quality nail polishes, I just had them for quite a while so that means I only have two to show you today. They are very good quality, affordable nail polishes.

1. Rimmel London 60 Seconds Rita Ora in “Roll in the Grass” (£2.99)

rollinthe

This colour is a very bright teal colour and has a very thick brush as does every other nail polish in the Rimmel 60 Seconds range. I like how it’s small and doesn’t take up a lot of room, but it’s still very full after having it for about a year.

2. Rimmel London 60 Seconds Super Shine in “Darling, You are Fabulous!” (£2.99)

darling

First of all, I love the name. Second, this nail polish is one of my favorite glitter nail polishes as it’s packed full of glitter. I think this nail polish in silver would be even better. Again, like “Roll in the Grass”, it has a very thick brush and a tiny bottle.

OPI:

I have only ever tried one OPI nail polish and I really enjoyed using it. I am planning to get more in the future.

1. OPI Nail Lacquer in “Save Me”

opi

This nail polish is a glitter topcoat that is usually used ontop of a base colour but can sometimes be used by itself. This nail polish is mostly silver glitter with tiny silver strips that reflect in the light as a rainbow. You can also achieve a full glitter nail by applying one coat of this nail polish and then applying it onto a sponge so it will soak up the polish and leave the glitter, which you can then dab onto your nail leaving more glitter, and less polish.

Sally Hansen:

Although Sally Hansen is the #1 nail brand in America, I definetly prefer brands like Rimmel London or Barry M.

1. Sally Hansen Smooth and Perfect in “Satin” (£4.99)

satin

This nail polish as you can see above is a pale pink which I’m assuming is not meant to be very opaque, but you have to do at least three-four thin coats of it until you can not see your original nail/nail colour anymore. It takes quite a while to dry so there have been numerous times where I have touched it thinking it was dry when it was actually still very wet after over fifteen minutes of waiting! I do, however, think this is used the best when over a bright colour like red or bright pink as this does have little specks of glitter which shine in the light.

2. Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear in “Strobe Light”

light

This nail polish was my fourth one from Sally Hansen. The first one was the Sally Hansen Smooth and Perfect in “Satin” (mentioned above^), the second and third were also from the Hard as Nails collection, and they both got very thick, the colours seperated, and the brush went very stiff. This one, however, didn’t do any of those things even though all three are from the same collection. I think the reason this one didn’t get ruined is because it is a glitter polish. My favorite thing about this is the brush. It’s just the right size for my nails, not too thick, not too thin. I do find that this is very hard to take off, but all glitter nail polishes do that.

Thank you very much for reading my second half of my nail polish collection and I hope you come back next Sunday for a new blog post at 6 PM UK time.

2 thoughts on “My Nail Polish Collection: Part 2

Leave a comment